Help & FAQ
What are Tokens used for?
If you have ever been on a dating site before you probably know the struggle of trying to contact a member and not getting a response back. Turns out, it was probably because they hadn’t bought a paid subscription yet. What if they wanted to message you back??? That question is exactly why we created Tokens.
Tokens can be used to allow communication between a subscribed and un-subscribed member. Every paid subscriber gets a balance of free tokens. That balance goes down by one Token every time they message a un-subscribed member. One token allows you to send a message and receive a message from whichever un-subscribed member you want to talk to.
No more feeling pressured to buy a subscription every time you get a notification, and no more wondering if that person you just messaged is a free member who can’t message you back.
If you like to talk and end up using all your free tokens you can always purchase more.
Click Here to Buy Tokens
What is the Visitors tab?
The visitors tab shows you who has visited your profile. It also shows you profiles that you have personally visited. This tab is great for seeing who was potentially interested in you and also for remembering anyone you visited in the past.
What is the Favorites tab?
The favorites tab was created for the times when you find a member that you may think is attractive, but you either can’t or just don’t want to talk at the moment. Favoriting that person helps you keep them around instead of losing your chance to message them. When you click “favorite” H4C will put that profile under your favorites tab until you decide that you want to “un-favorite” them. This allows you to browse members, favorite them, and then message them when you are ready to. Favoriting or un-favoriting a member does not notify them that you did so. This feature is completely private to you and is simply there for viewing a profile at a later time.
How does the Search tab work?
The search tab is the best way to use the site other than looking at your matches. The search tab allows you to go in and set specific preferences and search for that kind of person. To use it, all you have to do is click “Search” at the top of the screen and fill in the required info below. From there, H4C will list off the people that you searched for.
You can also use the search tab to look for specific members you may know by clicking “Search for user I know” after you clicked on the Search tab.
What is a “Wink”?
A Wink is a fun little way to start a connection. Let’s say you see somebody that you find attractive and might want to talk to. Before you message them, winking is a good way to sort of say “Hey, you look like a person I would like to get to know a little bit.” If they send you a wink back, you know that they are open to having a conversation.
Winks are fun! And they are free! So Wink at anyone you like, just make sure you don’t overdo it. You might dry your eyes out.
What happens when I Block a member?
When you block a member, that person will no longer show up on any of your matches, favorites, visitors, or any part of the site you go on. They will not be able to message you and they will not be able to view your profile. When you block a member, they will not be notified that you blocked them. You can un-block a member at any time by going to your settings page and clicking on “blocked users”. Simply press “unblock” to reverse the action.
How can I contact H4C for help or questions?
You can email us any questions, concerns, or general feedback you may have by clicking the “Contact Us” tab located at the top right of our landing page. You can also find this link at the bottom of any page on hunting4connections.com. Just fill out the required information, enter your message, prove you aren’t a robot by answering a quick question, and click submit. We will receive your email and try to get back to you as soon as we can.